The girl next to me

To the girl sitting next to me today,

Thank you. Thank you for making my day bearable with your contagious laugh and funny stories. You always seem to know when I’m in need of an anecdote to make me realise how trivial my troubles are. The greatest thing is you don’t even realise how valuable you are; you’re just being you.
I love the tone you take with people who ask you ridiculous questions and the way you pretend to take them seriously. Your angry fingers typing on the keyboard let them know that their time is up.
I love the way that you wait for them to leave and then peer over and whisper how much they annoy you. It makes me laugh every time.
You are definitely my favourite person today.

This entry was published on November 29, 2010 at 12:43 am and is filed under Opinion. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The girl next to me

Leave a Reply

